Dear me!

May 18, 2007 at 2:09 pm 2 comments

Well today in my head I definitely feel just as battered and bloated as the past two days. But, I have managed to spend more time on the sofa than in bed so there must be some improvement.

There is some way to go though as, for some reason, when I waddled to the kitchen, I caught site of a tape measure. And, for interest’s sake I measured my waistline. Pre stimming my waist measured 30-31 inches depending on how many pies I’d eaten that day. Right now it measures 37 inches! For comfort I have a stretchy dress on, and I easily look six months pregnant. Its ok though, its not like anyone can see me hiding on the sofa!

Entry filed under: egg donation, egg donor.

Fertility report says… Embryo pics

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thedrownedgirl  |  May 19, 2007 at 5:02 am

    Hope you are slowly deflating!

    See you later x

  • 2. susie  |  May 20, 2007 at 11:53 am

    Dear Both
    Wanted to say how great I think you two are and what a wonderful friendship you have. I also think you have inspired many people and many are following your story. I have recommended it to lots as well altough have not managed to follow all the links or the books but wanted to thank you both for being so open and honest. DG Really wishing you all the luck in the world and KF (Hobbsey) really hope you feel better soon and that your waistline returns to normal. I have been blessed and have a wonderful donor and we are about to start the journey once the appointment comes through, it took me a lot of time to decide but it was thanks to people like you willing to share their story that inspires and helps people like me.
    I have yet to decide how to do my story but when I decide I will let you know.
    Good luck and God Bless
    Susie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


