Fertility report says…

May 17, 2007 at 10:03 am 7 comments

30 out of 36 eggs have fertilised!!

They must have chucked in some candlelight for good measure last night. Go eggies!

As for me, I have waddled downstairs once or twice but for the main part I’m still in bed. I am so sore 😦 I managed to eat a little last night, but nothing yet today, just lots to drink. Its all absolutely worth it, but there’ll be no farming me out as an egg machine

–     Updated to say, they intend to freeze 22 of the embryos, leaving 8 to go on developing. If we have spares from these, they too can be frozen. We’ve been told they have a better thawing rate if frozen early

Entry filed under: egg donation, egg donor, ivf.

Rumours of my demise Dear me!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Results are in « Beaten but not bowed  |  May 17, 2007 at 11:03 am

    […] Results are in This is hobbesy posting as dg is out and about. Have posted results – https://hobbesy.wordpress.com/2007/05/17/fertility-report-says/ […]

  • 2. thedrownedgirl  |  May 17, 2007 at 11:54 am

    This is me, home. Thinking I should clean up the house in preparation for my slob-fest from Saturday. But I don’t really feel like, it sigh. Would rather google pictures of what embryos look like after 24 hours.

  • 3. Calliope  |  May 17, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    this is just fantastic news.
    amazing!
    now go back to resting, young lady!

  • 4. H  |  May 17, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    Thats amazing well done you ! x

  • 5. millie  |  May 17, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    What amazing numbers. Hope you’re feeling ok. Take good care of yourself.

  • 6. Seraphina  |  May 18, 2007 at 12:13 pm

    Hello,
    I “know” DG from a Recurrent Miscarriage discussion board, and have been following both blogs with great interest, not having know anyone who has donated or received donated eggs before. This might sound cheesy maybe, but I just had to post on here and say that what you have done is incredibally brave and kind, it’s a difficult thing to do both physically and emotionally, and I’m hugely impressed with your kind nature. I hope the pain goes soon,
    Seraphina xx

  • 7. hobbesy  |  May 18, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    Thank you so much everyone. Especially Seraphina, I know many of you ladies on your board have been through so much. If I could magic you all succesful healthy pregnancies I would. I’ll be honest the recovery is much slower than I expected, but I’m sure I’ll get there soon.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


